About Us!


Hey there!

I'm Jamie, and this is my half of the blog.

I am the younger sister.

I am a 23 year old hair and fashion techniques and design graduate. I am originally from Niagara Falls, Ontario but I am currently living in the great city of Toronto with Kyle, my awesome boyfriend of almost 4 years and my babydog Chloe.

I am not only pouring my creativity into my fashion and love for food I also have started to do a lot of home DIY.

As much as I love living in the city, if I were to fall into a lot of money I would be living in cottage country half of the year.

I watch way too many tacky reality T.V. shows and just watch to much T.V. in general to name but also love a good drama like The Walking Dead and Breaking Bad.

I love to go out and be social with friends but sometimes nothing beats a good Friday night at home on the couch with a few beers, my boy, and my pup.

I love the summer and all of the activities that come along with it such as the beach, patios, camping and swimming.

If I could I would own a ridiculous amount of dogs.

[powered by: "Against me-New Wave" ]


Hello! My name is Carlee and this is (half!) my blog. 

I am the older sister. 

I am 25 years old and I live in the ridiculously tacky Niagara Falls, Ontario, with my amazing and funny (He has a diploma in comedy, you know!) hubby, Trevor. We live with our furbaby, Harley. Yes I know my name rhymes with my dog's. I did not name the dog.

I am hold two degrees, a BA in Dramatic Arts, and a BEd in high school drama and biology.

I try really hard to not take myself too seriously.

I have partial heterocromia. Look it up. 

I have been completely dairy-free for over two years, mostly dairy-free for ten. I like it. I have been gluten-free for one year. It sucks. 

I love David Suzuki, Michael Pollan books, documentaries of all sorts, and the food network.

I love animals. It is my dream to one day have pet chickens. I would also like a pet squirrel and a pet penguin but that's never going to happen. 

I love dresses. I think that they are pretty, relaxed, and even better, they require no thought to put on. 

I love to cook, bake, and garden. I especially like making bread, even though I can't eat it. And I like growing weird looking tomatoes even though I only like eating cherry tomatoes. I hate doing dishes.

Trevor and I lived in Oxford, England for a year, and Northern Quebec for another. Both experiences were very interesting in their own ways. 

I like different kinds of tea and my favourite season is fall. 

I am learning to sew! (Obviously). 

That's all for now. Hooray!


[powered by: green tea and Ohio Players "Fire"]